Archived News Stories

Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 14:36

 Awards will be presented at 2017 Red Tie Gala on Saturday, April 22

 

Rochester, N.Y. — Ronald McDonald House Charities of Rochester (RMHC) will recognize three local leaders for their outstanding service, commitment and dedication to the...

Read this article
Monday, March 13, 2017 - 10:08

 Drop off donation days for the Spring Household Sale are coming up!  Items may be dropped off at the Sale site at Rochester Tech Park on the following days:

  • Saturday, April 1 from 10am to 5pm
  • Friday, April 7 from 10am to 5pm
  • Saturday, April 8 from 10am to 5pm...
Read this article
Friday, January 27, 2017 - 11:04

AMERKS PARTNER WITH RONALD McDONALD HOUSE CHARITIES, ENTERCOM ROCHESTER TO HOST ‘WEAR YOUR STRIPES TO SHOW YOU CARE NIGHT’ ON FEB. 17

 

Players will wear red and white striped socks during their game ...

Read this article
Thursday, December 29, 2016 - 14:39

 Ronald McDonald House Charities of Rochester is pleased to introduce Stefanie Szwejbka as the organization’s newly appointed director of volunteers. She brings nearly 10 years of experience in the nonprofit industry, most recently as prevention education and volunteer coordinator at Bivona...

Read this article
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 - 11:51

 

CLICK HERE to view a short video about Carol, produced by the Association of Fundraising Professionals.
 

At...

Read this article
Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 09:45

Cher Niedermaier, the House Manager at the Westmoreland Ronald McDonald House, will be honored with a career achievement award at the Greater Rochester Awards on October 14. 

Cher has been the manager of the Westmoreland House since 1997.  Prior to that, she was an RMHC volunteer. ...

Read this article
Monday, August 15, 2016 - 11:00

The semi-annual Household Sale fundraiser is coming up this October, and our drop-off donation days will take place September 8 - 10.  

Donations of gently used merchanside are welcome at our Sale Site at Rochester Tech Park on the following days and times:

  • Thursday,...
Read this article
Monday, April 25, 2016 - 11:03

During the 2016 Spring Household Sale, Ronald McDonald House Charities will host an Instagram contest, starting the first day of the public Sale on Wednesday, May 4, and ending on Saturday, May 7.

CONTEST RULES AND DETAILS

  • Must follow RMHC on Instagram (@...
Read this article
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - 14:41

We are please to announce the drop off donation days for the Spring 2016 Household Sale!  Donations may be dropped off at our sale site at Rochester Tech Park on the following days:

  • Thursday, March 31 from 10am to 7pm
  • Friday, April 1 from 10am to 5pm
  • Saturday,...
Read this article

Pages